Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

What happens when you lean on goal post with the ball in hand

What do you get pulled up for when you lean for support on the goalpost when the ball is in hand, and what happens
Asked using Sportplan on Mobile

Hi Gabbie.

Taken from the rules - a player may not use the goalpost to regain balance or as a support to recover the ball, otherwise a Free Pass will be given.

If a defending player causes the goalpost to move so as to interfere with a shot at goal and cause it to miss, a penalty pass will be given.

Matt

Join now for free

  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans
Join now for free
  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans