Obstruction step in
Are you allowed to take a step in when your defender has been called for obstruction?
Ball Collection - Reflex test
DESCRIPTION
Ball Collection - Reflex test
DESCRIPTION
The penalty is set where the defender infringed, unless it is a disadvantage to the attacking player. So you can potentially take a pass or shot from just under 3ft. Once the penalty is set, normal footwork rules would apply, so yes, you could take a step in, as long as you donât reground the the grounded foot. Hope that helps :)
