Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

Can a GA or GS use the post to rebound the ball?

Can a GA or GS use the post to rebound the ball from a back line, if they ground their feet on court first? This has happened in a match at U13 level and I wondered if it was allowed or manipulating the rules to the extreme

nope it is fully allowed.  so the person doing the throw in from the back line can use the post to throw the ball at, but before they touch the ball they must have touched on court again.  they can also use a player to play the ball off too.  not manipulation, just a rule that is not used much as it tends to be a little unpredicable or known.

Many thanks for your reply


Answered using Sportplan on Mobile

Hi Vanessa ,

I have seen this done a couple of times, it was very effective. It is good to use occasionally because it is like the Spanish inquistion...Nobody expects it :-) . Probably need some practice first though at training sessions....

Join now for free

  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans
Join now for free
  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans