Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

Goal line thrown in around the post

When the ball is being thrown in from the goal line, can the GK (standing next to a goal post but out of court) pass around behind to goal post (still out of court) to the other side of the Goal circle? I've searched Australian rules but can't find any information. Much appreciated.

Hi, yes the GK would be allowed to do this. However, the GK must not touch the post (as this would be contact on the post), and the receiving player must still be at least 1 meter away from the GK taking the backline (or it would be a short pass). 

Hope this helps. 

Join now for free

  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans
Join now for free
  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans