FOUL PLAY

An in-goal player catches the ball from an opponent's kick and touches it down. That player is then late tackled. What actions are available to the referee?

ARNOLD Administrator, Zimbabwe
ANSWERS
Jack GrundyOther, England

for me the options are either a penalty, yellow or even red card. The referee will have to decide how late it was and what the intention of the tackler was! What are your thoughts?

Login or Join Now for FREE to post your answer

JOIN SPORTPLAN FOR FREE

  • search our library of 1100+ rugby drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

Sportplan App

Give it a try - it's better in the app

YOUR SESSION IS STARTING SOON... Join the growing community of rugby coaches plus 1100+ drills and pro tools to make coaching easy.
LET'S DO IT