England and Wales - U10 rule 6.o

England and Wales - U10 rule 6.o

Moving up to coach U10 - unclear on what aspect of the rules. Rule 6.o references rule 6m(iii) and states - 'If m)iii. above has taken place, the next arriving player must pass the ball to another player.'6M(iii) allows (after a tackle) a supporting player to pick up the ball and run as long as a ruck has not been formed.So...does this mean that unlike in U9 the 'scrum half' doesn't have to pass the ball from the tackle and can pick and go? This would appear to be the intention of 6m(iii). If so, then what is the purpose and intent of 6.o?
Asked using Sportplan Mobile App

Elliott VigarCoach, England
ANSWERS
Elliott VigarCoach, England

Was looking at the old version of the rules. Problem solved.


Answered using Sportplan Mobile App

Login or Join Now for FREE to post your answer

JOIN SPORTPLAN FOR FREE

  • search our library of 1100+ rugby drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

Sportplan App

Give it a try - it's better in the app

YOUR SESSION IS STARTING SOON... Join the growing community of rugby coaches plus 1100+ drills and pro tools to make coaching easy.
LET'S DO IT