Are you allowed to put your hand into the ruck

Are you allowed to put your hand into the ruck

Are you allowed to put your hand into the ruck

STuart Anderson, Zimbabwe
ANSWERS
Rugby CoachCoach

Once the referee has called it's a ruck you may no longer handle the ball in the ruck. However, Sometimes the referee allows the team who have clearly won the ball touch the ball as they make it available for the next phase of play. In law hands are not allowed. this is about interpretation!!

Login or Join Now for FREE to post your answer

JOIN SPORTPLAN FOR FREE

  • search our library of 1100+ rugby drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

Sportplan App

Give it a try - it's better in the app

YOUR SESSION IS STARTING SOON... Join the growing community of rugby coaches plus 1100+ drills and pro tools to make coaching easy.
LET'S DO IT