Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 1100+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

When the ball is kicked in the air over the touch line?

When the ball is kicked in the air over the touch line but bends around and lands back in the field of play, is it still in play? I can't find an answer to this in the Laws.

Yes the ball is still in play. It is only dead when the ball hits the ground or an object or person on the ground. See my previous answer why this is so important tactically and technique wise

Join now for free

  • search our library of 1100+ rugby drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

View more questions

Join now for free
  • search our library of 1100+ rugby drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans