Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 1000+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

yellow card rule

can a player take a stroke in a penalty stroke comp if is still on a yellow card suspension at the end of extra time.

according to the rules of FIH: YELLOW CARD is a temporary suspension for a minimum of 5 minutes duration without substitution and in the case of a SECOND YELLOW CARD the temporary suspension would be expected to be of considerably longer duration than the first i feel that the person can as hes suspended from the playing ground and in penalty strokes he can show up as he is not banned to do so...

Join now for free

  • search our library of 1000+ hockey drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans
Join now for free
  • search our library of 1000+ hockey drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans