Is a goal scored when the attacking team hasnt touched?

Is a goal scored when the attacking team hasnt touched?

Is a goal scored when the attacking team hasnt touched the ball within the circle yet the ball goes in the goal after touching a defender in the circle? An attacker hit the ball into the circle today, the goalie fudged it and it bounced over her foot into the goal. Twice. I thought the attacker would have to have touched it within the circle? I am new coach of young girls.

Hockey CoachCoach
ANSWERS
Hockey CoachCoach

no

Hockey CoachCoach

No, this should be given as a long corner (if the defender touched it) or a 16 if no player touched it.

Hockey CoachCoach

Note%3A In the EHL this season you could score an own goal if the defender touched the ball in the circle, without ever touched by the attacker. Stil a test in here, but for normal people it's not possible.

Login or Join Now for FREE to post your answer

JOIN SPORTPLAN FOR FREE

  • search our library of 1000+ hockey drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

TRANSFORM YOUR TEAM'S SEASON WITH PROFESSIONALLY PLANNED SESSIONS

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

JOIN NOW

VIEW MORE QUESTIONS

See the whole archive of questions.

QUESTIONS ARCHIVE

SIGN UP NOW FOR FREE

  • search our library of 1000+ hockey drills
  • create professional hockey coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested hockey plans
YOUR SESSION IS STARTING SOON... Join the worlds largest hockey coaching resource for 1000+ drills and pro tools to make coaching easy.
LET'S DO IT