Transform your
team's season with
professionally
planned sessions

Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 100+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.

To Score or not to score

If I am stood at first post when second post is tagged, the ball is then thrown somewhere else but miss fielded (not the bowler square) and I run on and get all the way around tagging fourth do I score?

The ball would need to exit the diamond for 2nd post to be an option, but yes you could then run on to 4th and score providing this all happened before the bowler has bowled the following ball.  

N you woud not scroe has stumping second base will cancel out any option of scroring in the rules it says stumping the scoring bases ahead of the batter will sto them scoring but they still have the option to run but would not be out

OK, So they stopped the score at 2nd baase but not 4th so would they score on 4th post?

Join now for free

  • search our library of 100+ rounders drills
  • create professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans
Join now for free
  • search our library of 100+ rounders drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans